Scattering Stars Like Dust by Kayhan Kalhor (1998-06-09)

Scattering Stars Like Dust by Kayhan Kalhor (1998-06-09)

Scattering Stars Like Dust by Kayhan Kalhor (1998-06-09)

Scattering Stars Like Dust is a mesmerizing album by the renowned musician Kayhan Kalhor. Released on June 9, 1998, this masterpiece takes listeners on a captivating musical journey.

The Artist

Kayhan Kalhor is a virtuoso on the kamancheh, a traditional Persian string instrument. He is known for his exceptional skills and innovative approach to music. With a career spanning several decades, Kalhor has collaborated with numerous artists and has received critical acclaim for his unique compositions.

The Inspiration

Scattering Stars Like Dust draws inspiration from the rich cultural heritage of Iran. Kalhor’s compositions reflect the beauty of Persian poetry, the mysticism of Sufism, and the profound emotions that music can evoke. Each track on the album tells a story, transporting the listener to a different time and place.

The Musical Experience

Listening to Scattering Stars Like Dust is a transformative experience. Kalhor’s mastery of the kamancheh is evident in every note, creating a mesmerizing and ethereal atmosphere. The album seamlessly blends traditional Persian melodies with contemporary elements, resulting in a truly unique sound.


  1. Track 1: [Title]
  2. Track 2: [Title]
  3. Track 3: [Title]
  4. Track 4: [Title]
  5. Track 5: [Title]

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What language are the lyrics in?

The album is primarily instrumental, with no lyrics.

2. Can I listen to samples of the album before purchasing?

Yes, samples of the album can be found on various music streaming platforms.

3. Are there any guest artists featured on the album?

No, Scattering Stars Like Dust is solely a solo album by Kayhan Kalhor.


Scattering Stars Like Dust is a captivating album that showcases Kayhan Kalhor’s exceptional talent and his ability to create a unique musical experience. With its blend of traditional and contemporary elements, this album is a must-listen for music enthusiasts seeking a transcendent journey through sound.